❤️Empower Your Success Journey with Client Getting

how to jumpstart your 2024 with more clients.

Welcome to the 49th edition of the BizStarter Newsletter!

Has anyone ever told you you’re too expensive?

Maybe it’s just not within their budget right now.

Or the infamous… “My friend said she can do it for $50. Can you match that price?”

If you’ve ever been told some variation of this and started doubting yourself, wondering if you should lower your prices, I’m here to tell you—don’t do it.

Maybe you’ve had someone ask to pick your brain?

📌If it sounds like someone is asking for free advice, then they probably are.

I’m sure, like me, you get requests like this every day…even though the link to schedule a call is prominent in all my social media profiles.🤨

I have responses that have worked for my clients, and for me to help you either turn these inquiries into clients or happily send them on their way without giving away your expertise for free.

I share them in my upcoming Client Getting Live Event on December 4th. I hope to see you there!

Now, let’s get into this week’s tips, ideas, resources, and the latest news!

Cool Biz Starter🚀Resources

➡️Ready to turn your business idea into a thriving reality? Join me in the 5-Day Business Bootcamp

➡️Get more visibility for your business and get your services in front of your ideal customer. Become an Entrepreneur Elite Partner.  

➡️Advertise in this newsletter.

Also, my favorite tool to grow on X and LinkedIn. Try it for free!

The Latest from Sherry

Stepping Stones to Success: The Role of Client Getting

Clients serve as networking gateways, opening doors to collaborations, partnerships, and referrals that might otherwise remain undiscovered. In this blog, you'll unravel the importance of getting clients for your service-based business in an unpredictable business landscape. 

💹Money Corner a/k/a Get Money‼️

To help get you motivated about making money for your business, in each issue, I share resources to help you Get Money!

🫶 One Place for Community and Growth 🫶

👩🏽‍💻Digital Marketing News

📆Posts of the Week

👥👥Community News

Check out what's happening in community news.👇

🧵🪡🛠️ Handmade's Tales

🔹Meta and Amazon team up on new in-app shopping feature on Facebook & Instagram.

🔹Michaels Goes After Handmade Market - And Etsy - With New Marketplace.

🔨Top Tool of the Week

Have you ever wished you had one tool that could do everything to support your business to make client work easier? This includes project management, communication, contracts, invoicing, payments, onboarding, and offboarding. I’ve been using HoneyBook to help book clients more efficiently and stay organized, which is amazing! Try HoneyBook for free.

⏳Until Next Time

That’s it for this Tuesday’s edition. Thanks as always for reading The Biz Starter!🙂 Please forward this to friends and colleagues who can benefit from entrepreneur growth content. If you have any questions or want to discuss working with me, please reach out to me. I'll get back to you straight away!

If you enjoyed this Issue #49, I'd love for you to mention it on your socials. Don't forget to tag me.❤️

Goodbye Biz Starters!

Join the conversation

or to participate.